CBG
iStock-588377666.jpg

Our People

With over 75 design engineers, a combined 40 licensed professional engineers and land surveyors, 11 survey field crews and 15 administration support staff, Carlson, Barbee & Gibson has a skilled and certified team prepared for any project.

With over 75 design engineers, a combined 40 licensed professional engineers and land surveyors, 11 survey field crews and 15 administration support staff, we have a skilled and certified team prepared for any project.


Principals

Andrea-2.jpg

Andrea Bellanca, PE, LS

Hire date: 1998
Experience: 19 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of California, Davis

abellanca@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X247 office

Lew Carpenter, PR Hire Date: 1996 Experience:   

Lew Carpenter, PE

Hire date: 1996
Experience: 21 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of California, Davis

lcarpenter@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X243 office

Catherine Amirpour The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Mauris egestas at nibh nec finibus. Fusce at massa nec sapien auctor gravida in in tellus. Mauris egestas at nibh nec finibus. Aenean eu justo sed elit dignissim aliquam. Mauris egestas at nibh nec finibus.

Greg Miller, PE

Hire date: 1989
Experience: 30 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of California, Berkeley

gmiller@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X223 office

Jacqueline Lee The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Class aptent taciti sociosqu ad litora torquent per conubia nostra, per inceptos himenaeos. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce at massa nec sapien auctor gravida in in tellus. Nulla eu pretium massa. Nullam sit amet nisi condimentum erat iaculis auctor.

Jason Neri, PE

Hire date: 1995
Experience: 22 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of California, Davis

jneri@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X251 office

Joshua Davis The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Quisque congue porttitor ullamcorper. Sed a ligula quis sapien lacinia egestas. Mauris id fermentum nulla. Mauris egestas at nibh nec finibus.

Angelo Obertello, PE, LEED, AP, QSD

Hire date: 2000
Experience: 17 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of California, Berkeley

aobertello@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X268

Emily Jones The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Fusce at massa nec sapien auctor gravida in in tellus. Phasellus sodales massa malesuada tellus fringilla, nec bibendum tellus blandit. Sed a ligula quis sapien lacinia egestas.

Lee Rosenblatt, PE

Hire date: 1999
Experience: 18 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of California, Los Angeles

lrosenblatt@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X257 office


Associates

Justin.jpg

Justin DeKnoblough, PE

Hire date: 2008
Experience: 9 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
California State University, Chico

jdeknoblough@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X289 office

Ryan.jpg

Ryan Hansen, PE

Hire date: 2008
Experience: 9 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
University of the Pacific

rhansen@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X258 office

Terry Reeves, PE

Hire date: 2005
Experience: 20 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
California State University, San Luis Obispo

treeves@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X266 office

JasonV.jpg

Jason Vogan, PE

Hire date: 2013
Experience: 20 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering, California State University, Sacramento| MBA, St. Mary's College

jvogan@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X244 office

Gordon.jpg
 

Gordon Zanin, PE

Hire date: 2007
Experience: 10 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
California State University, Chico

gzanin@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X343 office

Dan-2.jpg

Dan Marlar

Hire date: 1997
Experience: 20 years

 

dmarlar@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X283 office

Mark Wehber, LS

Hire date: 2014
Experience: 30 years
Education: BS Land Surveying
Bergen Community College, Rutgers University

mwehber@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X281 office


Senior Managers

Ashley-1.jpg

Ashley Alvernaz, PE, QSD

Hire date: 2011
Experience: 9 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
California State University, San Luis Obispo

aalvernaz@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X237 office

Colt.jpg

Colt Alvernaz, PE, QSD

Hire date: 2015
Experience: 9 years
Education: BS Civil Engineering
California State University, San Luis Obispo

calvernaz@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X238 office

Jim Richardson

Hire date: 2001
Expereince: 40 years
Education: Civil Engineering, Planning & Golf Course Architecture, Chabot College | Laney College | Harvard University

jrichardson@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X240 office


Administrative Manager

 

Grace Kurotori

Hire date: 2003
Experience: 14 years
Education: BS Finance & Economics
San Jose State University

gkurotori@CBandG.com
(925) 866-0322 X208 office

 

Founders

Dave Carlson, Mike Barbee, and Grant Gibson founded CBG in 1989. It was their vision to create the premier civil design firm in the region by way of hard work and dedication. The trust that they established with our clients and the company culture that they built lives on today.